Patient Reviews

Reviews for Michael A. Macaluso, D.D.S., PC

Reviews for Dr. Macaluso

Are you looking for a dentist that is described as "patient, kind, and compassionate" in Houston, TX? Many of the patient reviews for our general and cosmetic dentist, Dr. Michael Macaluso, describe him with those words. His highly experienced dental hygienists and dental assistants also get rave reviews for being positive and pleasant. You can see those reviews for yourself in our testimonial section of our website. Take a few moments to read some of the comments from our patients or parents of patients who have experienced dental care at Michael A. Macaluso, D.D.S., PC. We offer comprehensive dental care through preventive, cosmetic, restorative, and periodontal services in a warm, welcoming atmosphere.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

Best dentist I have ever had and haven't looked back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2019

Excellent dental care! Cleanings are always thorough, gentle, and quick. The staff places a high premium on your comfort and peace of mind. They also send helpful appointment reminders, coordinate a timely wait list, and work with your schedule. I highly recommend Dr. Macaluso's practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Mac for nearly 30 years. He and his staff are professional, courteous, and most of all, caring. Despite the normal unpleasantness that accompanies a trip to the dentist, I truly look forward to my bi-annual visits to catch up with Dr. Mac and his team. You will not find a more patient-focused dentist and staff. When I was a kid, he even made time to stop by my pee-wee football games; something I will always remember. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

We are new to Houston and on our list of Things to Do is "find a dentist". Our pastor recommended Dr. Macaluso and we are so glad that he did. We are thrilled with our new dentist! His staff and his skill are superb.My wife and I have been in the Houston area for 7 years. One of our delights is having Dr. Macaluso as our dentist. He is an expert in his field, gentle and informative in his dental care, a delightful professional to engage, and his staff reflects his friendly and thorough care. I highly recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

Hands down the best Dentist I have ever been too. And I have been to alot. They always make me feel like family, every visit is a pleasure to see and talk with every person there. I always leave happier than when I arrived! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

Great Staff - Great Dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2018

Dr Macaluso is excellent. He was able to fill a couple of my small cavities without the need of anesthesia. (But, anesthesia is available if you want it!) Pretty amazing! He is gentle, precise, & professional, & he has a superior staff around him as well. I have complete trust with Dr Macaluso, & he has treated our entire family of 5 for over 20 years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2018

My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Macaluso for close to 30 years. He and his staff are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2018

Dr Macaluso and his highly professional team provide an extraordinary service based on professional experience, knowledge, clean and strict booking schedule, excellent facilities and modern equipment. You’ll feel at home with his due care and attention to details. I’m really happy to be one of his clients for a couple of years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

Great Dr. and amaizing staff. Wouldn't want to go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I've been going to Dr. Macaluso for years and simply enjoy it, which is weird to say for a dentist visit. He is very friendly and professional, as with his amazing staff. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I started going to Dr. Macaluso's office several years ago after I asked my periodontist for a recommendation for a dentist close by. He gave me two names and I picked Dr. Macaluso. He is the best and I am so glad I found him and his staff. I have even referred a friend who was so afraid of dentist offices that she has previously required a sedative just to go in for a cleaning, but has not not needed that with Dr. Macaluso. He is very caring and gentle and his staff is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I've found no better dentist or staff. Compassionate, concerned for our comfort and overall health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

Needed new dentist and I'm really glad a friend referred me to Dr. macaluso's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2017

Always impressed by Dr. Macaluso and his friendly and efficient staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2017

How many times have you heard "I hate going to the dentist"? Dr. Macaluso and his absolutely wonderful staff have trashed that statement. Never a 'painful' experience, but more like a family gathering! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2017

Always on time - always polite - always a comfortable experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2017

Always a pleasant experience when going to the dentist!! Dr. Macaluso and Staff never disappoint! They are friendly, knowledgeable and caring when it comes to my dental needs . I would highly recommend them to anyone! Thanks!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2017

Incredible dentist and staff. The care, expertise and professionalism shown by all of the friendly staff is what all businesses should strive to achieve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2017

My family has been going to Dr. Mac for more than 20 years. He and his office are outstanding in all respects, and I highly recommend them to anyone, including a friend from overseas that I just sent there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2017

My whole family has gone to Dr. Macaluso for as long as I can remember! He is very efficient, knowledgable and truly interested in his patients. His entire staff is fabulous! I usually go to Haylee and enjoy how professionally and personable she is. I highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2017

Great place - very friendly, kind, and on time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2017

Been going here for years. The staff are excellent and they use state of the art technology. I feel like I always get my questions answered and have plenty of time with the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2017

I always have the best experience with Dr. Macaluso and his wonderful staff! They are knowledgeable, honest, and friendly. I wouldn't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2017

Always greeted with a smile. Makes going to the dentist almost a pleasure. Dr. Macaluso is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

I would very highly recommend Dr. Macaluso.He is thorough, careful and gentle. Very concerned with the welfare of his patients' teeth. He has many years of experience, and his staff is excellent, cheerful and always very helpful. He communicates well with his patients and is always willing to take the time to answer questions and explain everything he does. A first-class dentist and gentleman! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2016

Dr Macaluso and his staff are wonderful. They are courteous, friendly and professional. I actually enjoy visits to this dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2016

Dr. Macaluso and his staff are always very welcoming and positive. It is a warm atmosphere. I recommend it to anyone for the general dentistry needs. They do a fantastic job making billing, scheduling and reminding you about your appointments. Dr. Macaluso is so friendly and competent, Shauna is always welcoming when you walk in the door and Haylee is a fantastic Hygienist. I strongly recommend them to anyone looking for a great family dentist. I think I have been going there since for about 25 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2016

I have been very pleased with the level of expertise and professionalism of Dr. Macaluso and his staff. My three children and wife have also had very positive experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2016

Just changed to this dentist and they have treated our entire family. I highly recommend this office. Usually you find a great doctor and the staff has issues or visa versa. Not this time. The office staff is so polite, respectful and sincere just as much as the doctor is. I am so pleased with the professional care we have each received here. My son has a phobia about shots and Dr. Macalusa was able to fill the cavity without the shot! I can't say enough about how sweet this staff and doctor is. They obviously care very much about their patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Macaluso for years. Everyone is very friendly. They work with your special concerns and are very caring. Lovely, gentle people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2016

My husband had seen Dr. Macaluso before we moved to the Northwest for several years, and we were both very happy to come back and be under his care again. Staff is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2016

Dr. Mac is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2015

Personal, Professional, and Pleasent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2015

Absolute best practice I've seen. Dr. Macaluso and his staff are top-notch, absolute A+ all around. From the way they strive to know you rather than you just being a #, to their organization and professionalism, to the absolute excellence of their work - this place is fantastic. Highly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2015

Excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2015

Excellent service from start to finish, and Dr. Macaluso is without doubt the friendliest / most likeable dentist I've had (globally!!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2015

Even my kids don't mind going to the dentist anymore! Dr. Macaluso and his staff are attentive, patient & kind and they are always on time. Dental procedures have been as pleasant as they could be and the office staff always follows up with you the next day. Dr. Macaluso is quick to see me when something is wrong, always "working me in" the same day. The office environment is clean, pleasant and peaceful. The staff are seemingly one big, happy family, and every time I go, I feel like I'm part of the family too. Dr. Macaluso & Co. are the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2015

Dr. Macaluso is not my regular dentist, since I live in FL. But he saw me due to an emergency situation because my son and his family are patients of his. He and his staff were amazing, friendly, and experts at what they did for me. I was amazed and so appreciative of the work he did, and how quickly he did it. If I ever live in Houston, he will be my dentist, no question !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2015

Dr. Mac is an outstanding dentist I love going in there because everyone is friendly and they really care about their patients. I have been going to him for over 9 years and they are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2015

As always very friendly, efficient and most of all car'ing.Bill Hamilton More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2015

Dr. Macaluso is an outstanding dentist and quite possibly the nicest man you will ever meet. Our family has been going to him ever since we moved back to Houston over 10 years ago and we all have had nothing but positive experiences with him and his staff - they are all the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2014

Dr. Mac is the best dentist ever. I have recommended him to my family and friends and the have all used him. He has excellent beside manners More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2014

While many hate going to the dentist, my family and I love it. We don't even live remotely close to this dentist, 40 minutes out. However, the drive is totally worth it. Dr. Macaluso and his team are top-notch, always considerate of our comfort and needs. The wait time is always just a few minutes and they never leave you stranded, wondering if your presence is known. They keep meticulous records of any issues had and communicate clearly what needs to be done and why. I have never left there in pain nor have I have ever had any discomfort from tools during a procedure; not even when drills are involved. They always call with genuine concern to make sure you are okay and if any pain med prescriptions are needed (when applicable). And if all this wasn't enough to garner loyalty, they are very accommodating with payment for service; they understand that these services are not "free" and are typically needing arrangements if insurance is not available. Super great people with a very compassionate approach to dentistry and business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2014

Dr Macaluso and staff are top notch. Very friendly and professional in all thier dealings! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2014

I am new to the area and was nervous about finding the right dentist. Dr. Macaluso is the right dentist. Everyone on his staff was extremely helpful and friendly and I had no wait prior to my appointment. His dentist assistant was very friendly and I enjoyed visiting with her during my appointment. Dr. Macaluso was outgoing and made me feel right at home and he solidified the fact that I will be coming back to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2013

Easily the most "human" experience I have had at any dentist office. I tried 3 or so other dentists in the Houston area before finally trying Dr. Mac. He's absolutely worth the drive if you live in the Inner Loop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Mac's for over 25 years. He and his staff are outstanding. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2013

Excellent and knowledgable staff, very friendly and organized, and Dr. Macaluso has taken care of my family for a very long time. Great people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2013

Our entire family have been patients of Dr. Mac's since before our 23 year old daughter was born. Over the years, he has come to know all of us (6) in a very genuine way. Excellent dental care, very friendly and highly skilled staff, with a very personal touch for us and all his patients. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2013

Best Dentist office I have ever been!!!! would recommend with my eyes closed!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2013

Very efficient and friendly office, always a quick visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2013

Best dental experience I have ever had. My fear of regular check ups has disappeared since I started going to Dr. Mac. I am on a constant six month schedule now, and actually look forward to my visits! Fastest dentist I have ever seen. Two filling repairs took me less than 10 minutes, and absolutely no discomfort or pain. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.